Term dates

Term dates and French Public Holidays.

Please note that the term dates below do not apply to the LLM, which is organised with two start dates and different teaching terms/exam periods. Specific term dates for the LLM programme can be found under the Structure tab of the programme page on the Queen Mary website.

Term dates

Term dates and French Public Holidays.

Please note that the term dates below do not apply to the LLM, which is organised with two start dates and different teaching terms/exam periods. Specific term dates for the LLM programme can be found under the Structure tab of the programme page on the Queen Mary website.

Term dates 2021-22

Student Induction and Freshers’ Week

  • Week starting Monday 20 September 2021

First semester

  • Monday 27 September - Friday 17 December 2021
  • Reading Week: Monday 8 November - Sunday 14 November 2021

Second semester

  • Monday 24 January - Friday 15 April 2022
  • Reading Week: Monday 7 March- Sunday 13 March 2022

Examinations

  • 17 January - 21 January 2022 (Exact dates to be confirmed)
  • 5 May - 31 May 2022 (Exact dates to be confirmed)

French Public Holidays 2021-22

  • Toussaint - Monday 1 November 2021
  • Armistice Day - Thursday 11 November 2021
  • Christmas Day - Saturday 25 December 2021
  • New Year's Day - Saturday 1 January 2022
  • Good Friday - Friday 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday – Monday 18 April 2022
  • Labour Day – Sunday 1 May 2022
  • VE Day – Sunday 8 May 2022
  • Ascension Day – Thursday 26 May 2022
  • Pentecost – Monday 6 June 2022
  • Bastille Day – Thursday 14 July 2022
  • Assumption – Monday 15 August 2022