University of London

Media and press enquiries

The Communications team manages all press enquiries related to the University of London. The team handles media statements, press releases, publicity, interview requests and monitors media coverage.  

Communications team

Sandra Elliott
Director of Communications 
Email: sandra.elliott@london.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)207 862 8027

Dr Laura Pritsch
Communications Manager
Email: laura.pritsch@london.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0) 207 862 8021

School of Advanced Study and the institutes

Maureen McTaggart
Media and Public Relations Officer
Email: maureen.mctaggart@sas.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 8653

Dr Kristan Tetens
Marketing and Communications Manager
Telephone: +44(0)20 7862 8666
Email: kristan.tetens@sas.ac.uk 

University of London - International 

Binda Rai
Head of Corporate Affairs
Email: binda.rai@london.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 8545
Mobile: +44 (0)7920 476483

Member institutions press contacts

Each member institution of the University has its own Press Office. Please contact the relevant Press Office directly for the fastest response to your enquiry.

Birkbeck University of London
Henry Rummins, Communications Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 207 380 3108
Email: h.rummins@bbk.ac.uk 

City, University of London
Sophie Cubbin, PR and Communications Manager
Tel.: +44 (0) 207 040 8734
Email: Sophie.cubbin.1@city.ac.uk

Courtauld Institute of Art
Fiona Russell
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7221 7883
Email: courtauld@kallaway.com

Goldsmiths University of London 
Tom Morgan, Head of Communications
Tel: +44 (0)20 7919 7909
Email: communications@gold.ac.uk

Heythrop College
Annabel Clarkson, Head of External Relations
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7795 4203
Email: a.clarkson@heythrop.ac.uk

The Institute of Cancer Research
Claire Hastings, Media Officer
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7153 5380
Email: claire.hastings@icr.ac.uk

King's College London
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7848 3202
Email: pr@kcl.ac.uk

London Business School
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7000 7111
Email: press@london.edu

The London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7060
Email: pressoffice@lse.ac.uk

London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Jenny Orton, Press and Communications Officer
Tel: +44 (0) 207 927 2802
Email: Jenny.Orton@lshtm.ac.uk

Queen Mary University of London
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 3004
Email: press@qmul.ac.uk

Royal Academy of Music
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7873 7318
Email: publicity@ram.ac.uk

The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
Megan Hunter, Press and Public Relations Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7449 1582
Email: megan.hunter@cssd.ac.uk

Royal Holloway
Sophia Haque, Head of Press and PR
Tel: +44 (0) 1784 443 552 
Email: Sophia.haque@royalholloway.ac.uk
Kim Deasy, Press and Communications Officer
Tel.: +44 (0) 1784 443 967
Email: Kim.Deasy@royalholloway.ac.uk

The Royal Veterinary College
Sarah Ready, Marketing and Communications Director
Tel: +44 (0)1707 666887
Email: sready@rvc.ac.uk

St George's University of London
Tel: +44 (0) 20 8725 1139
Email: communications@sgul.ac.uk

SOAS University of London
Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4135
Email: comms@soas.ac.uk

UCL
James Russell, Media Relations Officer
Tel: +44 (0) 20 3108 8516
Email: james.russell@ucl.ac.uk

University of London Institute in Paris
Rebecca Pouget
Tel.: +33 (0) 1 44 11 73 83
Email: Rebecca.Pouget@ulip.lon.ac.uk